Dancing with Max

The most honest, joyful, touching, uplifting and challenging sermon I’ve heard in a long time – probably ever.  Emily Colson (daughter of Chuck) speaking about her life with Max – her autistic son.  Some of Bill Hybels’ introduction sums up my response:

I need to love God more.  I’ve got to remove the barriers that still exist between a more open and surrendered love for God.  I need to exhibit more courage in my leadership in the kingdom.

 

My doodle doesn’t even begin to do Emily’s talk justice.  You can watch it on the Willow Creek website – please do so!

Leave a Reply

