Two for the price of one

Last night’s theme on Bryan Burnett’s Bring it on (Radio Scotland) show was songs that begin with drums.  He played Lick the Tins’ version of “Can’t help falling in love”.  I hadn’t heard it before, but I really enjoyed it.  So I scurried over to YouTube to find a version to share with you… and here it is.  But there’s more…

I found Eels’ version of the same song, which is very different, but pretty amazing.

All of which got me wondering… do you have a favourite version of this oft-covered song?

Leave a Reply

