Books of 2011

I’ve noticed a few bloggers using this time of year to list their favourites books of 2011.  And I’m going to follow suit… sort of!

(Image courtesy of morgueFile)

As I sat down to write this post, I realised that I haven’t been consistent in writing up my book notes or posting reviews this year.  So I will list my favourite books of the year, but then I’ll post the reviews over the next few weeks.  It’s  a wee bit ‘back to front’, but that’s just the way it is!

So – in no order whatsoever – my list:

  • Dancing with Max – Emily Colson
  • The modern meeting standard – Al Pittampalli
  • Bonhoeffer – Eric Metaxas
  • Younger next year – Henry Lodge and Chris Crowley
  • From values to action – Harry Kraemer
  • Simply Jesus – N.T. Wright
Leave a Reply

