Who cares?

I was really stopped in my tracks by this tweet from Mark Sanborn:

Do you set the standard for caring in your organization?

He was referring to a blog entry by Seth Godin, about caring for the details in your business.  Interesting, but not track-stopping.

By contrast, Mark Sanborn’s question carries a whole different layer of meaning and challenge.  As a Christian, it leads me to ask – ‘if not me, then who?’  Actually, that should be, ‘If not me, then why?’

And, if I don’t set that standard, then I need an attitude adjustment – starting right now.

I wonder who sets the standard for caring in our churches.  No, wait… I know the answer – that’d be me.

A simple question; a difficult reality check!

Leave a Reply

