Social media sabbatical

I’m taking a break from social media for a couple of weeks – banning blogging here; freeing myself from Facebook; passing up on podcasts; temporarily terminating Twitter; resisting RSS feeds; leaving LinkedIn alone … you get the idea.

(Automatic posts will still appear for Nurture Group and my Tumblr feed).

Why?

A few reasons:

  • I want to be present with my family while we’re on holiday;
  • I want to reflect and, maybe, write a bit more;
  • I may catch up on the backlog of articles saved to Readability or Pocket, or starred in Google Reader;

I will be back in due course – refreshed, recharged and raring to go (I hope!)

3 thoughts on “Social media sabbatical

Leave a Reply

