“Calmness is the cradle of power”

The title of this entry is a quotation from J. G. Holland, an American novelist.  When I stumbled across it, I was reminded of the importance of being calm and slowing down.  I’ve written briefly about this before, but feel that I need to explore this idea in more depth.

So, given that it’s the start of a new calendar month, I’m going to endeavour to develop this topic, and see where it takes me.  And if progress is slow and blog entries appear inconsistently, I’m going to be calm about that!

Even while the world is speeding up, we need to slow down and think if we are to be effective.

(Michael McKinney)

One thought on ““Calmness is the cradle of power”

Leave a Reply

