Annual Hootenanny highlights

It’s become something of a tradition to post my personal highlights from Jools Holland’s Annual Hootenanny here.  I was very impressed with this year’s show.  Lots of very good performances (and one or two dodgy ones!)

For entertainment value I thought that The Dubliners and The Hives (Tick, Tick, Boom) were great fun.

I was pleasantly surprised by the performances from Paloma Faith (Something’s Got a Hold of Me) and Roland Gift (Good Thing).

I was completely stunned by Petula Clark’s rendition of Gnarls Barkley’s ‘Crazy‘ (especially after her earlier performances!)

Emeli Sande was consistentnly good, and I thought her version of Love Me or Leave Me was fantastic.

But my favourite performance of the show came from Lianne La Havas – check it out for yourself.

(You can watch all of the tracks listed above here.)

Leave a Reply

