Who is my digital neighbour?

Last week I was listening to a podcast by Chris Brogan, in which he talked about being a good digital neighbour.  He was encouraging us to be more proactive in posting reviews of all sorts of products (books, podcasts, apps…) that we consume in digital forms.  Following on from yesterday’s entry, I think that we should take that a step further and incorporate general consumer products.

If/given that we will be buying more stuff online from now on, our experience is likely to be enhanced if there are honest reviews to consider before making a purchase. Yes, I know that there will be some unethical/inappropriate reviews placed by companies seeking to promote their wares. But if we, ‘the people’ behave like good digital neighbours and post our reviews, maybe we can outweigh such behaviour.

I know that I haven’t been consistent on this, but I’m planning to change that. And, some of those reviews may end up here – but only for 5-star stuff or the occasional 4-star entry that tickles my fancy!

Leave a Reply

