What we do today…

I was intrigued when I came across this poster earlier today. 

Edit

Yesterday is gone, I can’t change it – although I may need to correct some of the things that I did.

Tomorrow is not here yet – I can plan, but I may need to change our plans.

Today is all that I can be certain of. 

  • Can I focus my mind to be attentive to the things of today? 
  • Can I be present to each person that I will encounter? 
  • Will I give myself fully, unconditionally to my commitments today? Will I make a difference and be proud of what I do today?

And, if I don’t live up to these expectations of myself today, the good news is that I can start afresh tomorrow – clean slate, new opportunity.

Leave a Reply

