Why I keep blogging … (part 2)

This entry is a minor variation on yesterday’s, and was inspired by this sketchnote by Tamnay Vora (@tnvora):

curate

As I roam the interweb and social media I find snippets that I like to share. However, it occurs to me that sharing is not the sole purpose of my online stravaigin’. As well as connecting with people and ideas, my intention extends to the notion of contributing, of offering something additional (value is for others to assess). This is a form of creativity. In Tamnay’s doodle it’s described as bringing ideas to life, taking ideas further, enabling sense-making etc.

And I get pleasure and stimulation from blogging (and tweeting) about these things, which in turn encourages me to do more of it. So the cycle continues (at least in my mind.)

 

Leave a Reply

