No more excuses

After lunch yesterday, I was sitting with a cup of tea. Tucked up inside, away the wild winds of #StormHenry. Then, P2A popped into my TweetDeck feed. Seven smiling seven-year-olds out for their ‘daily mile’ walk. (P2A is a class at one of the primary schools that I work with.) They were windswept and magnificent.

I felt chastised, having excused myself from a lunchtime walk because of the weather. So, I wrapped up and went for a brisk walk, during which I told myself off for making feeble excuses, got my heart pumping and my brain working. I felt totally energised when I got back.

The next time that I sense an excuse creeping in, I’ll remember P2A and banish those negative thoughts.

(Oh, in case you were wondering, I have let P2A know that they inspired me.)

So, who has inspired you recently?

Leave a Reply

