The killer app: pen and paper

Even though I am making strenuous efforts to use less paper, I have to acknowledge that I still love using pen and paper (although I haven’t quite reverted to a quill… yet). I find that jotting my thoughts on paper helps to clarify my thinking.

Typically, I’ll start with an idea or a quotation. Then I’ll doodle a bit; let ideas flow; allow connections to emerge.

Most blog entries start in my ideabook (many end there too!).

I think that the slower pace of handwriting allows my brain to function differently. As a visual person, I like to see things spread out across the page (or on a whiteboard).

And, best of all, by carrying a pen and my ideabook I have limitless connectivity.

Here’s how I developed this entry:killer app

Leave a Reply

