The opposite of more

I’m a bit reluctant to disagree with Seth Godin, but I’m going to.

Yesterday he wrote that the opposite of more is not less. In his view, the opposite of more is better.

I have a different view (courtesy of Greg McKeown). I don’t think that the opposite of more is either less or better. I think it’s both… less and better. More accurately, I think it’s less BUT better. (In German. ‘Weniger aber besser’.) In other words, instead of trying to do more and more stuff/work, choose to do less, but do it better. It’s more satisfying and rewarding.

weniger-aber-besser

I also doodled about this in a previous post.

Leave a Reply

